Co-Chairs 2017-12-20T18:30:11+00:00


The COA Community Oncology Conference is designed by actual community oncologists and practice administrators, not an organization or conference staff. As a result, it is specifically relevant to the clinical and business challenges facing community oncology. Additionally, the advocacy track is designed by a cancer survivor and advocate with input from practicing oncologists.

Lucio Gordan, MD
Lucio Gordan, MDPhysician
Florida Cancer Specialists & Research Institute
Gainesville, Florida
David Eagle, MD
David Eagle, MDPhysician
Lake Norman Oncology
Mooresville, North Carolina
Debra Patt, MD, MPH, MBA
Debra Patt, MD, MPH, MBAPhysician
Texas Oncology – Austin Central
Austin, TX
Robert Baird, Jr., RN, MSA, CASC
Robert Baird, Jr., RN, MSA, CASCChief Executive Officer
Dayton Physicians Network
Centerville, Ohio
Jeffrey F. Patton, MD
Jeffrey F. Patton, MDChief Executive Officer & Physician
Tennessee Oncology
Nashville, TN
Barry Russo
Barry RussoChief Executive Officer
The Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders
Fort Worth, Texas